Remote Sensing

Tokyo Bay from altitude 705 km above earth

It can bee seen from the following image that preservation of precious waterside areas along river side are under good condition (light green color along river side). The improvement and development of minor rivers to protect Tokyo from suffered serious damage from floods are also well prepared and maintained in Japan.

Flood plains in Japan are places to exercise and socializing, place  to establish a strong bond between father-mother-child, and place for play with friends or pets. Urban inhabitants can enjoy a refreshing pause in the beautiful and well-maintained flood plains.

Data source: Landsat 7 ETM+; RGB combination 742; Gapflled technique: Single image triangulation; Acquisition date: May 4, 2013
Data source: Landsat 7 ETM+; RGB combination 742; Gapflled technique: Single image triangulation; Acquisition date: May 4, 2013
3 thoughts on “Tokyo Bay from altitude 705 km above earth”

  1. You actually make it seem really easy together with your presentation however I in finding
    this topic to be really something that I think I might by no means understand.

    It kind of feels too complicated and extremely broad for me.
    I am looking ahead on your subsequent put up, I will attempt to
    get the hold of it!

  2. I am sorry to make it seem difficult for you, I will try my best to explain in details but easy to “get in” on my next post.

Leave a Reply

